Request For Quote- Milling a small 3D model in ABS

Status
Not open for further replies.

norbauer

Hi all,

I already work with a great shop that does manual and 2-axis CNC work, but sometimes I also need multi-axis milling of models for prototypes. To that end,
I am looking to establish an ongoing relationship with a small shop that can do milling of ABS and acrylic from my 3D models. My parts are generally sized 6" or less and fairly straightforward, so even a home machinist with a small multi-axis mill would probably be able to do 90% of the work I need. This is for hobby-related work for me, so my budgets aren't huge, but I'm always willing to pay fairly for good work. I'm also a hobby machinist myself, so I think you'll find me easy to work with. :)

I am attaching an example part for quoting, which I do actually want to get made. I need the part labeled "main body" in below linked assembly to be milled in ABS or another inexpensive material that will yield good resolution and surface finish. It will be used as a resin casting molding master.

Here is a link to the model where you can download the 3D model in your chosen format:
http://a360.co/1RhiW6E

Thanks!

Ryan

Zerodl

Hey There - We would definitely be interested in quoting anything you need. We are a small shop in Virginia. We have 4 VMCs,a few CNC lathes and all your basic manual equipment. We have 4th axis capabilities on 2 of our HAAS VMCs. Send me an email anytime landesdave1@hotmail.com or call me at 540-249-4640.

Thanks - Dave

birdsall2009

Ryan

My name is Jason Davis I believe we could be a good fit for one another. I work as a cnc programmer now and have several years experinece in multiaxis programming and I machine abs frequently. I currently have just ordered a machine and will be looking for work to begin cutting on withing the next 14 days. You could be my first customer with the highest priority of pleasing with home machinist pricing.